For this RoboMarkets review, we have opened a standard account with the broker and deposited €5,000.

We traded the popular instrument in each market to get the real spreads and placed a total of 12 trades.

We also reached out to customer support to solve the issues we faced.

Finally, we withdrew our funds to see if there are any issues with the withdrawal process.

What is RoboMarkets

RoboMarkets, which also operates as the brand RoboForex, is a forex and contracts for differences (CFDs) broker, headquartered in Cyprus.

The broker has multiple regional offices and is regulated in Cyprus, Belarus, and Belize.

RoboMarkets is a multiasset broker with offerings that include forex, stocks, indices, and commodities.

Some of the highlights of RoboMarkets are:

🗺️ Authorised & Regulated inCyprus, Belize, Belarus
🛡️ Is RoboMarkets safeYes
💰 EUR/USD Spread1.68
💳 Minimum deposit$100
💰 Withdrawal feeDepends on the payment method
🖥️ Trading PlatformMT4, MT5, R Trader
📈 Markets offeredForex, Indices, Stocks, Commodities
📉 Number of Products107 (depends on the jurisdiction)

Licenses and Regulations

RoboMarkets holds 3 regulatory licenses.

The broker is regulated in Cyprus, Belarus, and Belize.

The full list of RoboMarkets licenses is below:

Legal entityRegistered inRegulatorLicense numberAccepting clients fromCompensation scheme amount
RoboMarkets LtdCyprusCyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC)191/13European Union€20,000
RoboForex LtdBelizeInternational Financial Services Commission (IFSC)000138/107GlobalNo compensation scheme
RoboMarkets, LLCBelarusNational Bank of the Republic of Belarus (NBRB)193179482GlobalNo compensation scheme
RoboMarkets CySEC License

Is RoboMarkets Safe

Yes, RoboMarkets is a safe broker.

The broker is regulated in three jurisdictions, three of which are in Europe. The clients under the CySEC-regulated entity also receive a compensation scheme of €20,000 for the protection of their funds.

For our tests, we opened an MT5 pro account and another R Trader account with RoboMarkets Ltd, which is regulated by Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC) in Cyprus

Fees and Commissions

RoboMarkets fees are usually built into spreads. But higher-tier accounts charge commission too.

Spreads on our forex trades were a bit higher than the industry average benchmark. However, spreads charged for other asset classes were significantly lower.

Spread Charged in Our Trades

For our tests, we have chosen popular instruments in each market. We placed 3 trades for each instrument to get a picture of the average spread.

Spreads for our trades varied but remained within a reasonable bound.

Details of our trades are shown below the table.

MarketsInstruments1st trade2nd trade3rd tradeAvg. spread
ForexEUR/USD1.61.91.551.68
IndicesFTSE 1000.750.7510.83
StocksApple0.70.70.70.7
CommoditiesGold3.23.053.13.12

Our testing finds that forex spreads on RoboMarkets are around the industry average or a bit higher. Spreads on indices and gold are on the lower side.

RoboMarkets charges commission on shares CFDs with zero spread.

MarketsInstrumentsAvg. spread charged in our tradesIndustry avg. spread
ForexEUR/USD1.681.6
IndicesFTSE 1000.831.5
StocksApple0.71.5
CommoditiesGold3.123.8

Other Fees

RoboMarkets does not charge any fee for deposits, but there are fees for most of the withdrawals.

Withdrawal fee of some of the most used withdrawal methods:

  • Rapid Transfer – 1%
  • Credit/Debit Card – 2.4%
  • Bank Transfer – 25 USD, 10 EUR, 20 GBP, 150 PLN, 75 CHF
  • WebMoney – 0.8%
  • Skrill – 1%
  • FasaPay – 0.5%
  • Neteller – 1.9%
  • PayPal – 2%

The broker does not have any inactivity or account maintenance fees.

Account Types

RoboMarkets offers five types of accounts to retail traders

Pro AccountProCent AccountPrime AccountECN AccountR Trader Account
Trading PlatformsMetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, R TraderMetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, R TraderMetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, R TraderMetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, R TraderMetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, R Trader
Account CurrencyUSD, GBP, EUR, CHF, GOLDUSD, GBP, EUR, CHF, GOLDUSD, GBP, EUR, CHF, GOLDUSD, GBP, EUR, CHF, GOLDUSD, GBP, EUR, CHF, CZK
Minimum deposit$100$100$100$100$100
CommissionNoneNone10 / mio20 / mioUS Stocks (Deposit from 10,000 USD) 0.02 USD per share, US Stocks 0.0045 USD per share. CFD on US stocks 0.015 USD per share, CFD on EU stocks 0.07%, Forex 15 USD per 1 million base currency, Indices variable commission
Order executionMarket ExecutionMarket ExecutionMarket ExecutionMarket ExecutionMarket Execution
SpreadFrom 1.3From 1.3From 0From 0From 0

RoboMarkets also offers swap-free Islamic accounts and professionals accounts.

Account Opening

Our overall experience of opening a new account with RoboMarkets was smooth and quick.

We opened an MT5 pro account and an R Trader account for our tests under the Cyprus-regulated entity.

The process of registration of a new RoboMarkets account:

  1. Enter email, first name, last name, mobile number
  2. Enter desired trading platform, account type, hedge system, currency, leverage, and affiliate code
  3. Answer a few questions on profession and trading experience
  4. Provide a few details on the financial situation and risk appetite

For our identity verification we have to provide the following details:

  1. Enter name, surname, gender, and date of birth
  2. Declare if we are politically exposed
  3. Declare if we are a reportable entity under FATCA
  4. Provide national id or passport number, issuing authority, and issuing date

We submitted the following documents to verify our RoboMarkets account:

  1. Copy of national identification (both front and back)
  2. Copy of passport

The registration process took around 23 minutesOur account was verified on the same day.

Our account was registered on April 29, 2021, and approved on the same day.

Our overall account opening experience was smooth and without any issues from registration to verification.

RoboMarkets Account Opening

Deposit and Withdrawal

Deposits and withdrawals on RoboMarkets are easy and fast.

The broker, however, charges fees on most of the withdrawal methods.

Minimum Deposit

RoboMarkets has a minimum deposit requirement of $100 for all account types.

Deposit

RoboMarkets allows deposits using bank transfers, credit and debit cards, and several top online wallets like PayPal, Skrill, and Neteller.

We tested the deposit process on RoboMarkets using a credit card, PayPal, Skrill, and Neteller.

Details of our fund deposits are shown in the below table.

Payment MethodSubmitted DateFunded Account DateFunding TimeFee
Credit card2021-05-032021-05-03Instant0
Neteller2021-05-032021-05-03Instant0
Skrill2021-05-032021-05-03Instant0
PayPal2021-05-032021-05-03Instant0
RoboMarkets Deposit and Withdrawals

Withdrawal

RoboMarkets allows withdrawals with bank transfers, credit and debit cards, and other methods that are supported for deposits.

Overall, our experience with the Capital.com withdrawal process was positive.

Details of our withdrawal requests are in the table below.

Payment MethodSubmitted DateFund Released DateFund Arrived DateWithdrawal TimeFee
Credit card2021-05-042021-05-042021-05-051 working days0
Neteller2021-05-042021-05-042021-05-046 hours2%
Skrill2021-05-042021-05-042021-05-043 hours1%
PayPal2021-05-042021-05-042021-05-043 hours0.35%

Markets and Products

RoboMarkets offers CFDs trading services with forex, indices, stocks, and commodities.

The complete list of RoboMarkets offerings are:

MarketsInstruments
Forex36
Indices7
Stocks53
Commodities11

The markets and the number of offered instruments will depend on the account jurisdiction.

Trading Conditions

RoboMarkets offers excellent trading conditions. The broker allows hedging and scalping strategies and traders can change leverage levels as well.

Trading MethodAllowed
HedgingYes
ScalpingYes
Change LeverageYes

Leverage

Leverages offered by the various entities of RoboMarkets are detailed below:

MarketsRoboMarkets LtdRoboForex LtdRoboMarkets, LLC
Major Currency Pairs30:1888:1100:1
Non-Major Currency Pairs20:1200:1100:1
Gold20:1888:1100:1
Other Commodities (except Gold)10:125:1100:1
Indices5:1100:1100:1
Stocks5:110:15:1
CryptocurrenciesNANA5:1

Trading Platform

RoboMarkets offers the three trading platforms:

  • R Trader (the brokers proprietary platform)
  • MetaTrader 4
  • MetaTrader 5

MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5 are developed by MetaQuotes Software and are used extensively within the trading industry.

We executed our trades on the MetaTrader 5 and R Trader trading platform.

R Trader Platform

Copy Trading

RoboMarkets offers copy trading services with its service called CopyFX.

RoboForex CopyFX

Bonus

RoboMarkets offers several bonus programs under its various entities.

Cashback (Rebates)

Account typeAll account types
Client typeProfessional
Minimum trading volume10 lots
EntityRoboMarkets Ltd

Details of payout:

Account typeCalculation method 10 – 1,000 lots1,000 – 3,000 lotsMore than 3,000 lots
Cent, Pro, ECN% of the company’s revenue5%10%15%
Prime% of commission5%7%10%

Classic Bonus up to 120%

Account typeMetaTrader4 and MetaTrader5-based accounts (ECN, ContestFX, and CopyFX accounts do not participate in the program)
Client typeProfessional
Bonus option Client can choose the bonus amount: 25%, 50%, 100% or 120%.
Maximum payoutUp to 50,000 USD / 50,000 EUR / 325,000 CNY / 39,000 GOLD
Restrictions“Classic bonus” bonus program is not available to the clients from Malaysia.
EntityRoboMarkets Ltd

Up to 10% of Extra Funds

Account typeAll MetaTrader4 and MetaTrader5 real accounts, including ECN, Prime, CopyFX, and affiliate accounts
Client typeProfessional
EntityRoboMarkets Ltd

Trading details:

Trading lots1-10 lots1-1,000 lotsMore than 1,000
Payout2.5%10%10%

Welcome Bonus $30

Account typeMetaTrader 4/5 accounts with USD or EUR as the base currency: ProCent, Pro (not including ContestFX).
Requirement1. Pass the personal information, which consists of two required steps – the passport verification and the address verification.
2. Verify your mobile phone number.
3. Deposit at least 10 USD / 10 EUR / 60 CNY to the trading account using the bank card (only deposits made through China UnionPay, Maestro, MasterCard, and VISA cards are valid. Deposits made by means of virtual cards issued by payment systems, as well as prepaid cards are not taken into account).
RestrictionsWelcome Bonus is only available for the accounts with the leverage up to and including 1:1000 (the participants of the offer can’t increase their account leverage).
EntityRoboForex Ltd

60% Profit Share Bonus

Account typeMetaTrader4/MetaTrader5-based cent or standard accounts (ECN accounts do not participate in the program)
Maximum payoutThe total amount of Profit Share bonuses on a single account (depending on the account currency) is up to 10,000 USD / 10,000 EUR / 65,000 CNY / 7,800 GOLD. The maximum amount of Profit Share bonuses on all accounts (depending on the account currency) owned by the same client is up to 20,000 USD / 20,000 EUR / 130,000 CNY / 15,600 GOLD.
Requirement1. When the Client deposits his account, the deposited sum is added to the Client’s own funds. The amount of Profit Share bonus makes a new share, which will be taken into account separately before the bonus is cancelled or the requirements for the trading volume are fulfilled.
2. When the Client withdraws funds, the sum he withdraws is deducted from the Client’s own funds.
3. After the Client fulfills the requirements for the trading volume, the amount of the bonus funds is added to the Client’s own funds.
RestrictionsWelcome Bonus is only available for the accounts with the leverage up to and including 1:1000 (the participants of the offer can’t increase their account leverage).
EntityRoboForex Ltd

Classic Bonus up to 120%

Account typeMetaTrader4/MetaTrader5-based cent or standard accounts
Bonus optionsClient can choose the bonus amount: 25%, 50%, 100% or 120%.
Maximum payoutUp to 50,000 USD / 50,000 EUR / 325,000 CNY / 39,000 GOLD
Restrictions“Classic bonus” bonus program is not available to the clients from Malaysia.
EntityRoboForex Ltd

Cashback (Rebates)

Account typeAll Account Types
Minimum trading volume10 lots
EntityRoboForex Ltd
Account typeCalculation method 10 – 1,000 lots1,000 – 3,000 lotsMore than 3,000 lots
Cent, Pro, ECN% of the company’s revenue5%10%15%
Prime% of commission5%7%10%

Up to 10% of Extra Funds

Account typeAll MetaTrader4 and MetaTrader5 real accounts, including ECN, Prime, CopyFX, and affiliate accounts can participate in the program
EntityRoboForex Ltd

Trading details:

Trading lots1-10 lots1-1,000 lotsMore than 1,000
Payout2.5%10%10%
RoboForex Bonus

Research and Tools

RoboMarkets offers decent tools for market research and analysis.

Tools offered by the broker include:

  • Impressive charting tools
  • Economic calendar
  • Currency analysis and forecasts 
  • Trading ideas
  • Remote VPS servers
  • Newsfeed
RoboForex Market Analysis

Education

RoboMarkets offers decent educational resources.

The broker’s educational materials only include:

  • Detailed courses on forex trading
  • Video guides
  • Webinars
  • Demo account
RoboMarkets Forex Courses

Customer Service

RoboMarkets offers excellent customer support.

Traders can contact the broker via:

  • Live chat
  • Email
  • Phone

The support staff is available 24/7.

Our experience with RoboMarkets customer support was mixed.

QuestionResponse TimeQuality of reply
Live ChatWe asked if our trading account is fully approved, do they charge any deposit&withdraw fees, or what are the deposit method3 minuteClear and accurate
Live ChatWe asked as we can see they have 4 options for depositing via card(VISA/MasterCard ‎CardPay/Connectum/BlueOrange Bank/Ecommpay), which one should we choose.1 minuteClear and accurate
EmailAsked if we are allowed to trade UK100 and Crypto in our trading account.3 minuteClear and accurate
EmailAsked if RoboForex allow hedging scalping and change of leverage2 hoursClear and accurate
RoboForex Customer Support

The broker also has a detailed FAQ section for frequently faced issues.

Conclusion

Our overall experience with RoboMarkets was positive.

The spreads charged on our forex trades were around the industry average. Order execution speed was fast. Spreads on other asset classes were mostly impressive.

RoboMarkets allows hedging and scalping. Traders can also change the leverage levels. There are also no restrictions on trading.

The broker does not charge fees for deposits, but there are withdrawal fees. The customer support was also good and most of the responses were clear and detailed.

We recommend RoboMarkets to forex traders who run EA and other trading strategies.


Author of this review

By George Rossi

Author of this review

I am a well-rounded financial services professional experienced in fundamental and technical analysis, global macroeconomic research, foreign exchange and commodity markets.

I am passionate about observing foreign exchange movements, sharing educational insights into the financial markets.

Everything you find on BrokerTested is based on reliable data and unbiased information. We combine our 10+ years finance experience with readers feedback. Read more about our methodology

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *